APPOINTMENTS - 2008/09

CABINET PORTFOLIOS

Member	Portfolio
The Leader – Councillor Taylor (Policy, Leadership and Governance) (Chair)	Sustainable Communities Plan and Local Area Agreement Local Strategic Partnership Corporate Plan Scrutiny Corporate and Service Performance, Policy and Quality Area Performance Assessment External Relations/Public Relations Image and Reputation Partnership Companies Liaison with Management Board Emergency Planning Regional Matters
The Deputy Leader – Councillor Foster Cabinet Member (Finance, Procurement and Value for Money) (Deputy Chair)	Deputising on Leader items Strategic finance including budget- setting External Resources Operational finance including Revenues and Benefits Value for Money and Efficiency Community Cohesion Equalities Procurement Risk Management
Cabinet Member (Customer, Workforce and Legal Services) – Councillor Mrs. Dixon	Customer Services Democratic Services e-Government Information, Communication and Technology Health and Safety Human Resources Legal Services Training

Cabinet Member (Children, Learning and Young People) – Councillor Blundell	Children and Families Children and Young People's Social Care Early Years Post 16 education and training Schools Young People Youth Offending Service Youth Service
Cabinet Member (City Development) – Councillor Ridley	Community Economic Development City Centre Facilities Management International liaison (except Lord Mayor's) New Deal for Communities Property and Building Services Regional Planning Transportation Urban Regeneration Local Development Framework/Local Planning
Cabinet Member (City Services) – Councillor Noonan	Building Cleaning Catering Highways and Lighting Liveability Public Protection Street Services (Grounds maintenance, refuse, street cleansing) Waste management
Cabinet Member (Climate Change, Housing and Sustainability) - Councillor Lee	Agenda 21 Climate Change Strategy Carbon footprint Conservation Energy Conservation and Renewal Green Travel Housing Strategy Nottingham Declaration Sustainability

Cabinet Member (Community Services) – Councillor Johnson	Social Care for Adults, Older People and Disabled People Carers Health Strategy and Policy Health Inequalities Public Health aspects of Public Protection
Cabinet Member (Culture, Leisure and Libraries) – Councillor Sawdon	Adult Education Archives Arts Heritage Libraries Museums Parks Sport Tourism
Cabinet Member (Neighbourhoods and Community Safety) – Councillor Williams	Community Centres Community Safety Neighbourhood Management Refugees and Asylum Seekers Voluntary Sector Ward Forums Welfare Advice Services

Non-Voting Representatives on Cabinet

Maximum of four representatives, two of whom will be nominees of the numerically-largest opposition group and the other two of whom will come from the totality of the other (smaller) opposition groups, the two latter nominations to be submitted by those groups:

Councillor Duggins Councillor Field Councillor J. Mutton Councillor Nellist

LICENSING AND REGULATORY COMMITTEE

CHAIR	DEPUTY CHAIR
Councillor Charley	Councillor Chater

Councillor Andrews

Councillor Arrowsmith

Councillor Asif

Councillor Bigham

Councillor Harrison

Councillor Harvard

Councillor Lapsa

Councillor Lancaster

Councillor Reece

Councillor Skinner

Councillor Smith

PLANNING COMMITTEE

CHAIR	DEPUTY CHAIR
Councillor Cliffe	Councillor Reece

Councillor Adalat

Councillor Bailey

Councillor Bains

Councillor Charley

Councillor Kelsey

Councillor Lakha

Councillor McNicholas

Councillor Maton

Councillor Mulhall

Councillor Skinner

STANDARDS COMMITTEE

Councillor Gazey - Substitute Councillor Skinner - Substitute Councillor Clifford Councillor Arrowsmith - Substitute Councillor Cliffe

8 Independent Members

Jayne Willetts
Brian Ray
David Jackson
Margaret Farrell
Delia Delieu
(3 vacancies)

* 2 Parish Councillors

David Lilly Bill Shakespeare

* N.B. The new Standards Committee Regulations 2008 require the appointment of at least 2 members of Parish Councils.

REMUNERATION PANEL

5 Independent Members

(Up to 5 to be appointed by the Director of Customer and Workforce Services after consultation with the Group Leaders)

Scrutiny Co-ordination Committee

Councillor Ridge (Chair)

Councillor Crookes (Deputy Chair)

Councillor Arrowsmith Councillor Charley Councillor Clifford Councillor Duggins Councillor Maton Councillor J. Mutton

Co-opted Members for Education Matters

Mrs. L. Wainscot (Nominated by the Church of England)

Mr. R. Potter (Nominated by the Roman Catholic Church)

1 Vacancy (Nominated from other faith groups in the city)

Mrs. D. Beech

Mrs. S. Hanson

Mrs. R. Hickingbotham (Primary Parent Governor Representative)

Scrutiny Board 1

Finance, Procurement and Value for Money, Community Cohesion and Equalities, Customer, Workforce and Legal Services, Audit Issues

Councillor Arrowsmith (Chair)

Councillor Smith (Deputy Chair)

Councillor Charley
Councillor Chater
Councillor Nellist
Councillor O'Neill
Councillor Skipper
Councillor Townshend

Scrutiny Board 2

Children, Learning and Young People

Councillor Crookes (Chair)

Councillor Field (Deputy Chair)

Councillor Andrews

Councillor Asif

Councillor Auluck

Councillor Kelsey

Councillor Lapsa

Councillor M. Mutton

Co-opted Members for Education Matters

Mrs. L. Wainscot (Nominated by the Church of England)

Mr. R. Potter (Nominated by the Roman Catholic Church)

1 Vacancy (Nominated from other faith groups in the city)

Mrs. D. Beech

Mrs. S. Hanson

Mrs. R. Hickingbotham (Primary Parent Governor Representative)

Scrutiny Board 3

City Development, City Services, Climate Change, Sustainability and Housing

Councillor Ridge (Chair)

Councillor Bains (Deputy Chair)

Councillor Adalat Councillor Khan Councillor Lucas Councillor Mulhall Councillor Reece Councillor Waters

Scrutiny Board 4

Community Services, Health (Policy and Inequalities), Culture, Leisure and Libraries, Neighbourhoods and Community Safety

Councillor Clifford (Chair)
Councillor Adalat (Deputy Chair)

Councillor Gazey Councillor O'Boyle Councillor Ruane Councillor Sweet Councillor Waters Councillor Windsor

CONSTITUTION WORKING GROUP

2 Council Members on Standards Committee

Councillor Gazey

Councillor Mulhall

2 Group Secretaries

Councillor Cliffe

Councillor McNicholas

1 Member from Controlling Group

Councillor Foster

1 Representative of each of the Minority Groups

Councillor Nellist (member of minority group)